Time flies when you’re on the run. Not that I’ve been running.

(actually, this post linked to this image is kinda cool - feel free to check it out after you've read this post ENTIRELY and SHARED it with all of your social networking friends and your aunt, and stuff like that.)

Oh where has the time gone?

It seems like just yesterday I was celebrating the fact that we actually made it to our team goal for supporting the USBRS in honor of National Bike Month, and now, it’s National Fruit and Vegetable Month.

I find myself doing so much working and living and riding that there is precious little time to plant myself in front of the key board and write posts. I just got a little itty bitty promotion at work – which is awesome! – but makes me a lot busier here.

Don’t get me wrong, I want to, I just need to continue to tweak actually getting it done.

First, you may have noticed I didn’t weigh in over the weekend. This is because I was camping and didn’t even think about it until I got to the woods. Ooops. I did go for a very hilly ride in the mountains (sure it’s no Mt. Baldy, but for my fitness level it may as well be!) on Saturday. So that was good! Snaps to follow.

Now, after camping, the scale is telling me that I’m unofficially up 3 lbs, so let’s just save the weigh-in for Saturday, shall we? See if some things can even themselves out.

Tis the season for a million plans, so I don’t actually know when I’m going to get to my next spin class, which is sad considering how excited I’ve been about getting my treasured spin shoes. How I love them, and their “clipless” SPD plates.. Ahhhh.. Life. Well, I’ll figure it out.

Also, you may or may not have noticed that I’m doing the bike/bus commute thing. This is one of the reasons my time has been impacted. But, like anything in life, it’s a trade-off about what you value. Turns out, I hate traffic. I hate Route 1. I hate at least 60% of other drivers on the road.

And I hate feeling this way. Seriously, it’s yucky.

I anticipate that I may feel differently in the moments when I might get caught in a rain storm, but at this time I’ll say that I love love love the bike/bus commute. It feels excellent and I’m tweaking how I handle it at the job. Luckily, they have showers and a locker room here at the cube-farm which makes it all possible – trust me, I’m a furnace – if there weren’t showers involved it wouldn’t be a viable option. But it’s here and I’m pretty sure I’m the only person at the corporate headquarters that does it, and I’m cool with that.

It’s been a bit of a challenge to figure out the fresh lunch and snack food while I’m doing the bike commute – remember, June is National Fruit and Vegetable month! – but I feel like I’m finally settling into something that works for me. Which is good, because maybe I’m a little fatigued but I’m not really interested in weighing or measuring or tracking. I know it’s good for me. I know I’ve lost a butt-load of weight in the past 6 months, but I’m tiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiired! And being tired leads to weakness, and I’m a bit weak here.

Anyway, I’ll try to keep on keepin’ on and post more regularly, even if it’s just random pictures and stuff. If you’re feeling a little bit of separation anxiety, just follow me on Twitter: @GirlEatsBike and I’m sure you’ll get your fill, whether you want it or not.

About cat caperello

Writer, bike nerd, open road enthusiast.
This entry was posted in bicycle, bike, choice, choose, food, Health, Healthy, Ride, U.S.B.R.S, US Bicycle Route System, Weigh in and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?