Reluctantly crouched at the starting line.

 

*yawn*

I’m tired. I don’t know how I managed to pry myself out of bed this morning for the last spin class before vacation. I wanted to be down a few more pounds before I left on Friday morning, but I’m not feeling too confident about that in this moment.  I’m challenged here at work – it’s making my attitude ugly – and also by not wanting to spend any money on food, which clearly limits my choices for fresh and wholesome meals. Wholesome. I love that word.

Anywhoo – I’m feeling a little blah lately and part of it is definitely work. The other part is a little anxiety about going away without some of the tools I’ve had to guide me through the past 20-30 pounds. I give the range because I lost about 10 pounds from when I started to when I officially started this blog, and I’m trying to remind myself of all the hard and important work I’ve put in. I’m afraid of being away with no gym, no tracker, no kitchen of my own. And when I come back, I’ll have to answer for my actions. How did I go to spin this morning and already have fear about a weigh-in two weeks from now? It hardly makes sense.

I have faith in myself, I have faith in us. I’ve enjoyed this process and I want to feel freedom.

In other news: Looks like spring has finally sprung!! Mother nature is inviting me out on the bike – I’ll have to figure out how to incorporate real ride with the routine I’ve had over the past 14 weeks. This is probably a good thing, I know I’m working hard indoors but that so I can enjoy the great outdoors.

About cat caperello

Writer, bike nerd, open road enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Amsterdam, bicycle, bike, choice, choose, Fitness, Gym, Health, Healthy, International, motivation, Random, Scale, Spin, Travel, Weight loss, Work out, Work-out and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?